National Council


The National Council is the governing body of the Scout Association of Australia, and is appointed pursuant to the provisions of its Royal Charter.

Chief Scout of Australia

His Excellency General The Honourable Sir Peter John Cosgrove AK, MC, 26th Governor-General of Australia

Chief Scouts of Branches

Australian Capital Territory Vacant
New South Wales His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC
Northern Territory His Honour the Honourable John Hardy OAM
Queensland His Excellency The Honourable Paul de Jersey AC
South Australia His Excellency the Hon Hieu Van Le AO
Tasmania Her Excellency Professor the Honourable Kate Warner AM
Victoria Mr Shane Jacobson
Western Australia Her Excellency Mrs Kerry Sanderson AO

National President

Major General John Pearn AO RFD (Ret'd)

Vice President

Dr Bruce Munro AM 

Life Members

Mr Peter Blatch OAM Mrs Kirsty Brown OAM Mr HK (Chick) Carey AM
Mr Clifford Farmer OAM Mr Wayne Geale OAM Mr David Jones AM FCA
Dr Bruce Munro AM Mr John Ravenhall AM Mr A Leon Tannahill AM
Dr William Wells AM Mr Neil Westaway AM Mr Paul Parkinson OAM


Office Bearers

Mr Christopher Bates Mr Elston Hynd AM

Mr Peter Fowler

Mr John Clarke Mr Andrew Cooper Mr Angus Boxall
Ms Elodie Prinsloo Mr Ashley Goode Mr Douglas Menzies
Mrs Nicole Vincent Mrs Kristy Brown OAM Mr Harry Long
Mr Michael Hovington Mr Brendan Watson OAM Mr Larry Lucas

Other Members
Mr Christopher Anderson
Ms Elizabeth Anderson
Mr Hamish Baird
Mr John Bastian
Mr Peter Blatch
Mr Greg Boon
Mr Gavin Brady
Mr Adam Buckle
Mr Mark Burfield
Mr Graham Coates
Mr John Cornish
Mr  David Cossart
Mrs  Julie Creed
Mr John de Wijn
Mr Paul  Dickson
Ms  Chris Doidge
Mr  Leo Farrelly
Mr Alexander Forrest
Ms Claire Geary
Mr Dennis Green
Ms Nicole Green
Mr Ben Hoffman
Mr Parrish Hull
Mr Michael Hunt
Mr Benjamin Keily
Mr Ian  Langford-Brown
Mr John Leece
Mr Andrew Lock
Mr Larry Lucas
Mr Ayden Mackenzie
Mr Callum MacNeil
Mr  Simon Marks
Mr Greg McDougall
Mr Kerry McGoldrick
Mrs  Susan Mitchell
Mr Johnathan Morey
Mr Geoff Morgan
Ms Elizabeth Morris
Mr  Kevin Moss
Mr Gary Namesenik
Mr Morris Orchard
Mr Michael Patten
Mr Kevin Pestell
Mr Toby Phillips
Ms Holly Playford
Ms Sandra Potter
Mrs Jane Prentice
Mr Craig Ray
Mr Stephen Rowley
Ms Nicole Strachan
Mr Nathan Swaffer
Mrs Jessica Tsakiris
Mr Wal Waemer
Mr Steve Wallace
Mr Peter Walton
Mr Greg Warnes
The Honourable Kim Wells
Mr Brenton Whittenbury
The Honourable Glen Williams
Mr Reginald Williams
Major General Neil Wilson
Mr Lyall Wood

Back to National Management