Select Page

Rover Scouts

National Rover Council Elects New Office Bearers

The National Rover Council has welcomed new office bearers for 2022 following their online January Conference.


Congratulations to the new 2022 National Rover Council Executive team elected at their Annual Conference in January. Led by Eleanor Hewitt, in her second year of her term as Chair, she is joined on the executive by:

  • Toby Blyth, Vice-Chair
  • Meghann Gallagher, Secretary
  • Liam Brown, Treasurer.
  • Patrick McCormick will continue to support the team as National Rover Council Adviser and help guide them as they deliver new projects to further develop the Rover Scout section across Australia.

The executive are supported by a team of project officers supported by Toby Blyth. This year’s project officers are:

  • Thomas Milham, Training and Development Officer
  • Samantha Wells, PR and Marketing Officer
  • Dylan Hannan, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • The position of Environment and Sustainability Officer is vacant, and we would love to have someone join to complete the team. Click here for more information.

The 2021 team left us some big shoes to fill but we’ve got plans to go above and beyond to make our year in office count. We are striving to make Rover Scouts an even more inclusive and safer place for everyone to be their authentic self, which will lead us in helping Branch Rover Councils to grow the Rover Scout section.

Don’t forget to check out our socials to see what we’re up to and for more information on our funding grants open for Rover Scouts across the country.

Scout Hiking While Holding Phone in Mountain Range